Reviews

Compassion

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2021

For 12 years my standard response was ‘I love him and he would never hit me’. Linda and Kelly helped me realise that there are a lot of different forms of physical and emotional abuse. They let me know that I deserved support and understanding. They showed me that it wasn’t me that was ‘faulty’. With their help, I have begun to rediscover who I am.
It is the start of a long journey. But I think I would have faltered at the start were it not their support. I also know that I can continue to rely on them to keep me on the right path. I will be forever grateful to them both.

Catherine Hoare

Response from Living Keys

Many thanks for your lovely review. Remember your strength, you got through this course, and your strength stands out a mile. You have a bright future ahead of you, embrace it and enjoy it. We will always be here if you need us.

Wonderful knowledge for a better future free from abuse

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

I took part in the freedom programme and although i found some of the content emotionally challenging, the knowledge and love and support received has helped me move on to a better life and healthy relationship. i cant recommend the course enough.

Anonymous

Amazing support 🙂

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2021

Linda and Kelly are one of the most kindest and supportive people I’ve met.
I’m so happy I could take part in the freedom course as it has helped me to have a clear understanding in what I’ve been though . I’m now looking forward in what my future holds for me and my children.
Such a great course and I will miss this
Thanks again xx

Lisa

Outstanding course

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Initially I had my reservations about this course as I was unsure of whether the facilitators would be able to accommodate my sensitivities and Islamic and cultural background. However, undeniably both Linda and Kelly provided a safe environment without any prejudices. Furthermore, not only did they accommodate but also supported me equipping me with knowledge and tools to overcome the abuse and related trauma but also to move on.
Through this course I have now finally put to bed many of my anxieties. The course has offered clarity to the confusion I had whilst equipping me with the tools to move on.
Massive thank you to Linda and Kelly and all the ladies on this programme.

Sidra Hussain

Safe

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

I recently signed up for the freedom program not knowing what to expect, but spoke to Linda on the phone and she was able to talk through it with me and eased my mind. She is also a very good listener, i am sorry i kept you on phone for so long Linda! I started the course 2 weeks ago and both Kelly and Linda are truly inspirational, caring, and make you feel so welcomed. I am coming up to week 3, the topics are hard going, but real and true, already i am learning to let go of some of the things that i believed was my fault. thank you so much and keep going, i really wish you well and would say that i highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about it, not only does it help you, but the leaders are really great.

annon

Highly recommended this course

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

This was a very insightful course to do. It makes you develop awareness into unhealthy relationships and I’ve come to realise that it wasn’t my fault which has given me the ability to move on with my life and ensure that I don’t end up in another unhealthy relationship. Linda and kelly were very tactful in the way of managing emotions of several woman all at one time . They showed compassion, kindness , patience and a non judgmental attitude and gave sound advice to give women hope.
I no longer feel confused after an 18 year marriage with 4 children I was very conditioned. This has enabled me to know what I want, be strong in mind, have the confidence and trust in my own decisions to be able to move on and start to enjoy my life.

Sarah Cadman

Response from Living Keys

Thank you so much for your review on Freedom, I am so pleased to know that you found the course really useful. It is always a great pleasure when we see our Ladies move on with more hope and confidence to face the future. Stay Strong, you are amazing and we look forward to meeting up again, soon.

Thank You

Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2020

I was terrified when I first started the Freedom Programme and didn’t know what to expect. Linda and Kelly are lovely ladies who really do care deeply about every single person who attends the Freedom Programme and they provide a safe place for you to be able to talk.
I was so terrified of talking and speaking out but towards the end of the programme I managed to find my voice a little and speak with the other ladies after feeling I had to keep my mouth shut for so long. Everyone on the programme has a genuine approach of wanting to care and support each other. It helped me to feel that I wasn’t alone and that I wasn’t going mad, I wasn’t judged, I could release my emotions and cry or get frustrated if I wanted to without being told I shouldn’t. The course can make everything hit home and parts of it I found were extremely challenging but with the support from Linda and Kelly, it made it a bit easier to deal with.
I managed to leave my abusive husband 11 years ago but for all those years after I’ve been beating myself up constantly and the traumatic experiences were still with me and I have felt that everyone was judging me and just felt like I was watching over my shoulders constantly but Linda and Kelly helped me realise that it’s okay to feel how I was feeling and I shouldn’t blame myself. They have encouraged me so much and have been so amazing and they really did make me feel I was in a safe space to talk. For the first time in 11 years I felt a small sense of release and it made me realise what domestic abuse really is and how it really does affect you afterwards and that it’s not just you and there are others that feel the exact same way and it’s made me want to find my confidence again.
I honestly can’t thank both Linda and Kelly enough, they are true inspirations and have saved me and given me hope again. You should be so proud of the amazing support you provide to everyone and so proud with what you have both achieved.
Thank you to both of you from the bottom of my heart.
I would highly recommend the Freedom Program.

Hayley

Thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2020

I separated from my husband 7 years ago but the traumatic experiences were still with me.
I went on the Freedom Programme not knowing what to expect.
Linda & Kelly made me realise & understand the different types of abuse, the warning signs & most important that non off it was my fault & has given me great hope for the future.
Anyone thinking of joining, please do, all the ladies are lovely & confidentiality is top priority.
Linda & Kelly you are both amazing in every way & have helped so many people, you should be really proud of yourselves xxx

Charlie

Thank you for all your support

Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2020

I left my husband after 36 years because of domestic abuse, I was devastated and did not know what to do. My daughter (I was living with her) contacted Linda, if i could join the Freedom course because I was really struggling with sadness, pain and feeling hopeless. Linda was very kind with me and I joined the Freedom course every Wednesday morning. The course is run very well by Linda and Kelly and explain all the different aspect of the dominator. At times is really sad because it reminds me of the abuse I have lived for all these years. All lady’s in the Fredoom course have been through terrible trauma but Linda and Kelly very tactful are there to support each of us. We understand each other because we all went through simile abuse; walking constantly on egg shell, shouted, belittled, called names, degraded, losing our dignity and beating up. I would highly recommend this course for everyone that has experienced domestic abuse, because it explain the reason why our husband/partner abuse us and that is not our fault. Thank you so much Linda and Kelly

Anonymous

Response from Living Keys

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Always here for you. You are strong, so be of good courage, you have shown bravery with attending the course, as it isn’t always easy. You stuck it through, may God bless you in your future, and i pray that you will find happiness and joy once again. Lots of love from Linda and Kelly x

Very Supportive

Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2020

Before going on the Freedom program I had very little or no hope. I always seemed to pick guys that are so abusive and began to think that there was something seriously wrong with me. I got married to what i thought was a kind caring man, and once he got that ring on my finger he changed into Dr Jekyl and Mr Hyde. I was constantly walking on egg shells trying to please him so that he didn’t turn on me, but he still did. We moved in the Peterborough area, away from my family in Coventry and that was when everything went wrong. I wasn’t allowed any friends, i wasn’t allowed to contact my family, i felt trapped and alone and scared. I didn’t want to talk about it to anyone as i didn’t think anyone would believe me or start asking stupid questions, like “why didn’t you just leave”. Anyone in an abusive relationship would know that it is very difficult to leave when someone is watching and controlling you all the time. I lost my self respect, i lost all self esteem, i had health problems due to weight loss and i didn’t care anymore as to what happened to me. I joined the Freedom Course after my Counsellor had recommended Living Keys to me, and i plucked up the courage and made the call and signed up for the course. The course was quite challenging at the time and i had several triggers but Linda was really kind and helped me through it all. I felt, for the 1st time, that i was able to really talk about what happened as it was a safe place to be at. All the topics were appropriate and I hadn’t really realised just how abusive the relationship had been. Linda and Kelly spent a lot of time with the ladies reassuring them and i really liked that about them as they were genuine in their care. Since then, i am now finding myself once again, i am working as a Carer in a Home, i have now moved home to be near my family. I have lots of support from them and i still get support from Linda, even though it is a year on, she is always there to listen and i cannot thank her enough. If it wasn’t for you ladies, i would still be in the mess that i was in. Thank you so much for saving me from myself.

annoymous

Response from Living Keys

Aw thank you so much. You know we are always here if you need us. So pleased that things worked out well for you. You are stronger than you know. Best wishes for your future.

no judgement

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2020

the freedom programme was great and best course i have ever done, gave me a great insite to what domestic abuse realy is and how to repair and heal, there is no judgement and everyone is so welcoming great teachers that give great support with great knowlage i would certainly highly recomend this course .

clair

THANK YOU

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

I was scarred stiff when i went to join the freedom programme…. i really don’t know why, as Linda and Kelly were really good and helped me and other ladies to discover that we were very much in a safe place and were not judged when we were in discussion. They made us feel part of the course, as we were able to add our own rules to the course as well as there’s, and this helped us to feel that we had ownership with them. Some of the topics were near to the knuckle, so to speak, but it really helped me to believe that i don’t deserve to be controlled and that a relationship is a partnership not an ownership. My children and i have now moved on to a better place.

Chelsea

Changed my life

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

what can I say…. thank you Linda and Kelly for giving up your time to help those who are going through domestic violence. I did the freedom programme and thought I knew everything about domestic abuse, but I was so wrong. I didn’t know that my ex was also abusing me financially and found out what gaslighting meant.
I am so glad I did this course as I do believe my children and I deserve a better life. Thanks again, my life has changed for the better. You ladies are fab.

Annonymous