Reviews

Compassion

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2021

For 12 years my standard response was ‘I love him and he would never hit me’. Linda and Kelly helped me realise that there are a lot of different forms of physical and emotional abuse. They let me know that I deserved support and understanding. They showed me that it wasn’t me that was ‘faulty’. With their help, I have begun to rediscover who I am.
It is the start of a long journey. But I think I would have faltered at the start were it not their support. I also know that I can continue to rely on them to keep me on the right path. I will be forever grateful to them both.

Catherine Hoare

Response from Living Keys

Many thanks for your lovely review. Remember your strength, you got through this course, and your strength stands out a mile. You have a bright future ahead of you, embrace it and enjoy it. We will always be here if you need us.

Wonderful knowledge for a better future free from abuse

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

I took part in the freedom programme and although i found some of the content emotionally challenging, the knowledge and love and support received has helped me move on to a better life and healthy relationship. i cant recommend the course enough.

Anonymous

Two amazing ladies that have given me back my confidence, drive and passion!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2022

I have just completed the Freedom Programme with Linda and Kelly. How best do I sum it up? Well it was emotional that’s for sure. We cried together more than once. But we laughed too. Something I never thought I would.do.on the programme at all.
Some weeks it was really hard going. But Linda and Kelly and the other lovely ladies on the course had my back at every step along the way. We cried TOGETHER. We laughed TOGETHER. We got through it TOGETHER.
The big thing I took from this? I thought what I experienced was unique. But I discovered it’s almost like every abusive man follows an instruction manual. Everything that was being described…he had done to me. I was mentally putting ticks in boxes and just couldn’t believe everyone else had experienced the same things. Heard the same excuses, the same lines,experienced the same behaviour. Everything fell into place and I realised I had experienced far more abuse than I had even realised. Wow!!!
Linda and Kelly you are two amazing women. You have given me back my life…pure and simple. My confidence has soared as a result of doing this programme. My love of life has come back. I have had the confidence to begin a new life journey. I have had the confidence to take up learning again and I am loving it. I have ambitions to seek education and work to become a counsellor or pastoral care worker now. You two ladies have made me realise that I can be who and what I want to be now and nothing and nobody will stop me from achieving that goal, however long it takes me.
For anybody wondering about doing this programme I would say go for it. It’s the best thing I ever did. A journey of discovery, but a very positive one. You will come out of this with knowledge that will empower the rest of your life and it is down to these two amazing, inspirational ladies.
God bless you both and from the bottom of my heart Thank you!! ❤️❤️

Terri

Thank you for the great support!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2022

Linda and Kelly are amazing. Thank you for this highly recommended course for victims (survivors!) of Domestic Abuse. This course helped me tremendously with understanding everything better what actually happened to me and why my perpetrator did what he did. Thank you for your love and support, Linda and Kelly.

Anonymous

Changed my life and perspective…

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2022

Linda and Kelly were absolutely amazing. I always thought I was making a mountain out of a mole hill…. Imagining or misunderstanding what I knew deep down was happening to me. I thought DV was physical with some emotional abuse but doing the freedom programme made me realise ‘he’ was using every single tactic in the book! Some were not so obvious but the programme makes you realise you are being controlled, coerced and abused in some many ways by someone who is declaring they love you! I was lost when I started this programme Linda and Kelly helped me find myself, see there is a future and I am not any of those things he told me I was… and even if I am that’s ok!! I cannot thank Linda and Kelly enough. They were both honest and open about their experiences which really helps and makes you realise that you have nothing to be ashamed about you were manipulated by an A+ manipulator. When I first started the course Linda said you will also laugh… I thought I doubt it but you do!!!! There were tears and laughter. The beautiful, strong courageous ladies that attended the course with me gave me sooooo much love and support and with Linda and Kelly’s belief in you and trust that you will get through this… you come away from this programme thinking – YES I CAN! Thank you sooooo much. Love you both!
‘magical’ Maria x

Maria

If you’re looking for a sign this it 💕

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2022

Linda and Kelly are fantastic and the group was incredibly supportive. We’ve had our laughs and also our tears. Our last session was incredibly emotional. Linda’s last message to us was a fantastic video and here I have summarised a few parts from the video and I feel like this is the best thing I can share:
You are never too much and always enough.
You are worth more than you could ever imagine.
Your worth surpasses all earthly things
Wether you love yourself and love your life, or you can’t stand to look in the mirror and you feel as though everything in your life is falling apart
Inside of you, is a woman with power and strength and world changing capabilty
And your responsibility is to find THAT woman and SET HER FREE
This. Is. Who. You. Are.
And any voices in your mind that try and tell you differently are from the enemy
And the next time you hear them this is what you say – you say:
Nuhuh, not me, not today, I am AWESOME
And please, don’t you forget it
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=uWi5iXnguTU

Nichola

Massive thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2022

i am so in awe of Linda and Kelly, kind and caring, most of all genuine in all that they do. I cannot thank you enough. I went on a freedom course a while ago and then had to leave and take refuge, Linda and Kelly kept in touch with me and invited me onto their zoom course which i am still completing, thank you for all that you do, you really do mean a lot and make such a difference to the lives of so many. God bless you in all you do. You always say, know your true worth – i really hope that you both do too.

annon

Freedom Programme going above and beyond

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2022

I joined the Freedom Programme after leaving my violent partner and going into refuge. It was the start of an emotional rollercoaster ride that i had never expected. Linda and Kelly have been amazing. They not only run the Freedom Programme, but give you time to talk about issues that are really concerning and signposted me in the right direction. Before attending the course, i thought i was going mad, believing it was my fault, and always looking to please my abusive partner, not knowing that all of the tactics he used was abuse. Linda thank you so much for showing so much compassion and love, everyone can see how passionate you are. Kelly thank you too, you are a tower of strength and although you have also been through this (both of you) you are willing to reach out to others. Both of you make a great team, keep up the good work that you do. You have made a difference in my life, and i know that you have touched so many others. Thank you Thank you Thank you.

annon

Hope2Recovery - Opened my eyes

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2021

My counsellor recommended I attended the Freedom Programme. There wasnt space, COVID hit us all, so Linda suggested doing the Hope2Recovery first – plus I was still living with my abuser “but he was better now, he wasnt drinking and physically abusing me”.
WOW how wrong was I – I hadnt realised that the physical abuse was just the tip of the iceberg, he had been mentally abusing me well before the first time he hit me, and still continued to do so. I thank goodness for the day I had my eyes opened to the realisation that I wasnt alone, I didnt have to hide away and it wasnt normal to be spoken to the way I was being spoken to and treated how I was being treated. Linda & Kelly have lived it themselves so they can relate – they arent just telling you what you need to hear, they are guiding you to find your own power and strength that they know is there. Ive now got a support worker, am actively seeking a safe escape and am on the Freedom Programme – thank you ladies, you are a godsend xx

Laura

Amazing ladies!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

So I have attended the hope to recovery course and the freedom program,both course have been amazing,life changing,helpful and supportive,the course helped me come to terms with things and help with healing,Kelly and Linda are amazing ladies and so supportive and kind,when I felt like I had no one that understood,and no one to turn to these ladies were there,and I’ll be for ever grateful,doing these courses was the best thing I did,and I can’t wait to Participate in more future courses,thank you so much xx

Tanya

Don't rush. Take time and do this!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2021

I initially signed up to the Recovery Toolkit program, as I was in a hurry to recover from my ordeal and move on. The next day Linda called me. In her gentle voice, she asked: “Are you sure you understand what you’ve been through?”
I have to laugh now at my reply: “Yes. No. [Pause] [Then I burst into tears!]” And that’s when I knew I had to slow down and take the Freedom Course!
I’m so glad Linda encouraged me not to rush, because in reality I didn’t have a clue what I had experienced. I needed to work through it. And now that I’ve done the Freedom Course, I believe I run less risk of repeating the cycle…
I can’t thank Linda and Kelly enough for the Freedom Course. They gave up their time every week so that we could really grasp what abuse means and importantly how to avoid it in future. It wasn’t all work, either. Linda provided a lot of comfort during that terrible time. And our group was great. Despite being all different ages and backgrounds, we laughed and cried together. Go for it!

Anonymous

Heartfelt thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

I’m so grateful to have a new found family. A tremendous heartfelt thank you to both Linda and Kelly for helping support me on my ‘abuse free’ journey and for being so informative and yet nurturing at the same time.
Thank you both for being YOU!

Anonymous

Amazing support 🙂

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2021

Linda and Kelly are one of the most kindest and supportive people I’ve met.
I’m so happy I could take part in the freedom course as it has helped me to have a clear understanding in what I’ve been though . I’m now looking forward in what my future holds for me and my children.
Such a great course and I will miss this
Thanks again xx

Lisa

Outstanding course

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Initially I had my reservations about this course as I was unsure of whether the facilitators would be able to accommodate my sensitivities and Islamic and cultural background. However, undeniably both Linda and Kelly provided a safe environment without any prejudices. Furthermore, not only did they accommodate but also supported me equipping me with knowledge and tools to overcome the abuse and related trauma but also to move on.
Through this course I have now finally put to bed many of my anxieties. The course has offered clarity to the confusion I had whilst equipping me with the tools to move on.
Massive thank you to Linda and Kelly and all the ladies on this programme.

Sidra Hussain

Safe

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

I recently signed up for the freedom program not knowing what to expect, but spoke to Linda on the phone and she was able to talk through it with me and eased my mind. She is also a very good listener, i am sorry i kept you on phone for so long Linda! I started the course 2 weeks ago and both Kelly and Linda are truly inspirational, caring, and make you feel so welcomed. I am coming up to week 3, the topics are hard going, but real and true, already i am learning to let go of some of the things that i believed was my fault. thank you so much and keep going, i really wish you well and would say that i highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about it, not only does it help you, but the leaders are really great.

annon

Highly recommended this course

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

This was a very insightful course to do. It makes you develop awareness into unhealthy relationships and I’ve come to realise that it wasn’t my fault which has given me the ability to move on with my life and ensure that I don’t end up in another unhealthy relationship. Linda and kelly were very tactful in the way of managing emotions of several woman all at one time . They showed compassion, kindness , patience and a non judgmental attitude and gave sound advice to give women hope.
I no longer feel confused after an 18 year marriage with 4 children I was very conditioned. This has enabled me to know what I want, be strong in mind, have the confidence and trust in my own decisions to be able to move on and start to enjoy my life.

Sarah Cadman

Response from Living Keys

Thank you so much for your review on Freedom, I am so pleased to know that you found the course really useful. It is always a great pleasure when we see our Ladies move on with more hope and confidence to face the future. Stay Strong, you are amazing and we look forward to meeting up again, soon.

Thank You

Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2020

I was terrified when I first started the Freedom Programme and didn’t know what to expect. Linda and Kelly are lovely ladies who really do care deeply about every single person who attends the Freedom Programme and they provide a safe place for you to be able to talk.
I was so terrified of talking and speaking out but towards the end of the programme I managed to find my voice a little and speak with the other ladies after feeling I had to keep my mouth shut for so long. Everyone on the programme has a genuine approach of wanting to care and support each other. It helped me to feel that I wasn’t alone and that I wasn’t going mad, I wasn’t judged, I could release my emotions and cry or get frustrated if I wanted to without being told I shouldn’t. The course can make everything hit home and parts of it I found were extremely challenging but with the support from Linda and Kelly, it made it a bit easier to deal with.
I managed to leave my abusive husband 11 years ago but for all those years after I’ve been beating myself up constantly and the traumatic experiences were still with me and I have felt that everyone was judging me and just felt like I was watching over my shoulders constantly but Linda and Kelly helped me realise that it’s okay to feel how I was feeling and I shouldn’t blame myself. They have encouraged me so much and have been so amazing and they really did make me feel I was in a safe space to talk. For the first time in 11 years I felt a small sense of release and it made me realise what domestic abuse really is and how it really does affect you afterwards and that it’s not just you and there are others that feel the exact same way and it’s made me want to find my confidence again.
I honestly can’t thank both Linda and Kelly enough, they are true inspirations and have saved me and given me hope again. You should be so proud of the amazing support you provide to everyone and so proud with what you have both achieved.
Thank you to both of you from the bottom of my heart.
I would highly recommend the Freedom Program.

Hayley

Thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2020

I separated from my husband 7 years ago but the traumatic experiences were still with me.
I went on the Freedom Programme not knowing what to expect.
Linda & Kelly made me realise & understand the different types of abuse, the warning signs & most important that non off it was my fault & has given me great hope for the future.
Anyone thinking of joining, please do, all the ladies are lovely & confidentiality is top priority.
Linda & Kelly you are both amazing in every way & have helped so many people, you should be really proud of yourselves xxx

Charlie

Thank you for all your support

Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2020

I left my husband after 36 years because of domestic abuse, I was devastated and did not know what to do. My daughter (I was living with her) contacted Linda, if i could join the Freedom course because I was really struggling with sadness, pain and feeling hopeless. Linda was very kind with me and I joined the Freedom course every Wednesday morning. The course is run very well by Linda and Kelly and explain all the different aspect of the dominator. At times is really sad because it reminds me of the abuse I have lived for all these years. All lady’s in the Fredoom course have been through terrible trauma but Linda and Kelly very tactful are there to support each of us. We understand each other because we all went through simile abuse; walking constantly on egg shell, shouted, belittled, called names, degraded, losing our dignity and beating up. I would highly recommend this course for everyone that has experienced domestic abuse, because it explain the reason why our husband/partner abuse us and that is not our fault. Thank you so much Linda and Kelly

Anonymous

Response from Living Keys

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Always here for you. You are strong, so be of good courage, you have shown bravery with attending the course, as it isn’t always easy. You stuck it through, may God bless you in your future, and i pray that you will find happiness and joy once again. Lots of love from Linda and Kelly x

Very Supportive

Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2020

Before going on the Freedom program I had very little or no hope. I always seemed to pick guys that are so abusive and began to think that there was something seriously wrong with me. I got married to what i thought was a kind caring man, and once he got that ring on my finger he changed into Dr Jekyl and Mr Hyde. I was constantly walking on egg shells trying to please him so that he didn’t turn on me, but he still did. We moved in the Peterborough area, away from my family in Coventry and that was when everything went wrong. I wasn’t allowed any friends, i wasn’t allowed to contact my family, i felt trapped and alone and scared. I didn’t want to talk about it to anyone as i didn’t think anyone would believe me or start asking stupid questions, like “why didn’t you just leave”. Anyone in an abusive relationship would know that it is very difficult to leave when someone is watching and controlling you all the time. I lost my self respect, i lost all self esteem, i had health problems due to weight loss and i didn’t care anymore as to what happened to me. I joined the Freedom Course after my Counsellor had recommended Living Keys to me, and i plucked up the courage and made the call and signed up for the course. The course was quite challenging at the time and i had several triggers but Linda was really kind and helped me through it all. I felt, for the 1st time, that i was able to really talk about what happened as it was a safe place to be at. All the topics were appropriate and I hadn’t really realised just how abusive the relationship had been. Linda and Kelly spent a lot of time with the ladies reassuring them and i really liked that about them as they were genuine in their care. Since then, i am now finding myself once again, i am working as a Carer in a Home, i have now moved home to be near my family. I have lots of support from them and i still get support from Linda, even though it is a year on, she is always there to listen and i cannot thank her enough. If it wasn’t for you ladies, i would still be in the mess that i was in. Thank you so much for saving me from myself.

annoymous

Response from Living Keys

Aw thank you so much. You know we are always here if you need us. So pleased that things worked out well for you. You are stronger than you know. Best wishes for your future.

no judgement

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2020

the freedom programme was great and best course i have ever done, gave me a great insite to what domestic abuse realy is and how to repair and heal, there is no judgement and everyone is so welcoming great teachers that give great support with great knowlage i would certainly highly recomend this course .

clair

THANK YOU

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

I was scarred stiff when i went to join the freedom programme…. i really don’t know why, as Linda and Kelly were really good and helped me and other ladies to discover that we were very much in a safe place and were not judged when we were in discussion. They made us feel part of the course, as we were able to add our own rules to the course as well as there’s, and this helped us to feel that we had ownership with them. Some of the topics were near to the knuckle, so to speak, but it really helped me to believe that i don’t deserve to be controlled and that a relationship is a partnership not an ownership. My children and i have now moved on to a better place.

Chelsea

Changed my life

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

what can I say…. thank you Linda and Kelly for giving up your time to help those who are going through domestic violence. I did the freedom programme and thought I knew everything about domestic abuse, but I was so wrong. I didn’t know that my ex was also abusing me financially and found out what gaslighting meant.
I am so glad I did this course as I do believe my children and I deserve a better life. Thanks again, my life has changed for the better. You ladies are fab.

Annonymous